Maths & Honey

Standard

I-know-it-all met I-don’t-know-it-all at a crossroads at midnight

Above a subterranean cathedral made of maths and honey.

What do you know!?” accused the I-know

A lot less than I don’t!” amused the I-don’t.

One hard, one soft, they met.

Butter in a warm pan

Iceblocks under running water

Paint on a blank canvas

Flowers in an empty room.

Silent

They sat and watched the sun rise into a new dawn

Where neither had the words to describe what they saw.

Leave a Reply

